Will You Marry Me?

Posted on October 3, 2011

10


I am lucky that I have never been alone in my running endeavors.  From start to finish Rachel has always been by my side.  I cannot imagine running without her, because she is the reason that I believe that anything is possible and that I can run forever.  Through our journey with running and in life we have learned to work together and to love always, which is why I asked her to marry me on October 1, 2011.  You can watch video of the proposal above. 

I cannot imagine anything better than running the rest of my life with her beside me.  I honestly believe that running has made our relationship stronger and has allowed us to learn to work together to accomplish any goal.  I feel blessed to have the opportunity to run with someone who makes life seem far better than I could have ever imagined.

As we continue training for our first marathon together we must also take on the challenge of planning a wedding.  But, I feel fortunate that we have the opportunity to do both.  I am looking forward to running the marathon that is life with Rachel and supporting each other through the good and the bad times.  I know that life, love and running can be challenging, but I also know that they are always more rewarding.  I will continue to live life to fullest, run forever, and love Rachel more with every day.

By Raul Alanis

