Marathon Training Is Hard!!

Posted on July 25, 2011

6


Our training for our first full marathon has not been easy thus far. The heat is beating us down like the marathon running newbies that we are. We ran about 7 miles yesterday and that seems so miniscule compared to the amount of miles we will be running in the next few weeks. It’s like we are standing in front of a mountain and we are still staring at the base knowing that somehow we have to scale it.

I believe that running a full marathon is possible, but I now realize the amount of work and devotion that must be invested in order to accomplish our goal. I guess I feel like I did before we started training for our first half marathon. At the time I questioned my abilities and now, a year later, I have run three half marathons. I just have to remember that it is going to be a journey…a long one. I must keep imagining us crossing the finish line. We can do this…We are capable…We are runners!

